Growth prospects for spirits in travel retail will be debated in what promises to be a compelling Diageo Global Travel session within the Knowledge Hub programme at the Moodie Davitt Virtual Travel Retail Expo.

The Spirits Restored session will take attendees through four key growth pillars for the category. It will feature six of the leading voices in Diageo’s Global Travel team, including Managing Director Eduardo Barp; General Manager Europe & Americas Nick Cook; Marketing & Innovation Director Dafydd Pugh Williams; Head of Scotch Amy Mooney; Head of Insights Ross Swanson; and Head of Distribution Customers Annelie Moessel.

Diageo Global Travel, a Platinum Partner at the pioneering virtual event, said: “With an overall ambition to make alcohol a growth engine within a stronger travel retail industry, this new approach is a consumer-centric strategy focused on partnering with customers to dramatically increase penetration and average spend per trip, enabling the category and industry as a whole to emerge stronger.”

Diageo’s diverse portfolio of brands will be on show in the company’s spectacular Platinum Suite

Super six (clockwise from top left): Eduardo Barp, Dafydd Pugh Williams, Amy Mooney, Ross Swanson, Nick Cook and Annelie Moessel will discuss a brighter, consumer-centric future for liquor in travel retail

Spirits Restored: Driving a Bright Future for Liquor in the Channel will take place at 14.00 (UK)/ 21.00 (Beijing & Singapore time) / 16.00 (AST)/ 9.00 (EST) on 13 October. All industry associates are welcome and can register here.

During the five-day Expo, Diageo will welcome partners to its immersive virtual suite. The team will share upcoming innovations, launches, and proposals to accelerate the development of an omnichannel ecosystem. There will also be experiences from Johnnie Walker, Baileys and much more.

Immersive and experiential: Diageo plans to share a consumer-centric strategy focused on partnering with customers to dramatically increase penetration and average spend per trip